Historically Used In an Exclusive Sense, This Blog Aims to Explore What God's Up To Inside & Outside the Institutional Church

Cha-cha-cha-cha-changes…

Once upon a time I thought it was up to me to change the world. I soon found out that the rest of the world wasn’t as convinced as I was that it needed changing. Then I envisioned that the church needed to change and I thought I was the one for the job! I was quickly informed that the church was not interested in change of any kind especially mine. Eventually, I realized that I was the one needing change and so I did my best to change myself. I learned the hard way that self-surgery is very painful and nearly impossible since my perspective is not accurate enough except to make a bloody mess. There came a time when I realized that all my attempts at change either were fruitless or blew up in my face. I finally said “God – I have had enough – you will have to change me!”

And that was when the real change began.

“Blessed is the one who trusts in the LORD, whose trust is the LORD.” Jeremiah 17:7

Leave a Reply

